Sew Russia: Food and Cooking-Super Easy Omelette/IHop Imitation Country Omelete

I am in love with the country omelets from IHop. I literally order it every time I go and have for years!

Omelettes can be one of the easiest, healthiest, and quickest meals to make. 

What is the country omelette? 

It is a mixture of eggs, ham pieces, onions, hash browns (I always ask for these on the side instead of in the omelette), and bell peppers (I ask that this be added).

Today I am going to show you how to make it from home. The amount shown can actually be for two, or if you want to cut it into pieces for meal prepping purposes…that is an option as well.

Ok…Let’s get started!

You will need to whip out your ingredients.  

You will need:

  • Ham
  • Shredded cheese 
  • Butter
  • Eggs
  • Season All or Salt & Pepper
  • Bell Peppers
  • Onions

Feel free to adjust the ingreditents to your liking. 

I also want to add that IHop also stuffs their country omelette with shredded hash browns. I omitted this. I normally like my hash browns on the side anyway.

Here in Louisiana we LOVE Morton Season All. That, and of course Tony Chachere’s seasoning. Nothing can pry us away from our seasoning besides the doctor telling us it is vital to do so! Lol

Cut up your onion and bell pepper.

Honestly, this was my first time making an omelette in my new gadget, and I kind of discovered I over did it with  five eggs. This is perfect if you want left overs. You could totally do a meal prep with that amount. If not, about 2-3 eggs will do. 

Add a dash of seasoning or salt & pepper.

Scramble your eggs.

Remember that “new gadget” I mentioned earlier? Well! Here it is! I found this omelette maker at Kitchen Collection located at the Tanger Outlet in Gonzales, LA. I think I paid around $10.00 for this.

This store has a lot of neat things. I have purchased a couple of other items from this store that I plan on sharing also.

Melt your butter.

Mix you eggs and other ingredients in and let your omelette cook on both sides.

The omlette maker closes shut so it is great for flipping your omelette over.

After letting it cook…viloa! You are done. 

You are now ready to eat. Yum. Yum.

Make sure you Subscribe, Like, and Follow me on social media!

YouTube :

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR3L5fGxZhF03VPGEgHmefQ

Facebook: facebook.com/sewrussia

Instagram : @sewrussia

Blog: sewrussia.wordpress.com

Periscope: @Sew Russia

Leave a Reply

