Sew Russia: Our Mini Vacation & My DIY Wardrobe Challenge

Sewww…we took a mini vacation to Great Wolf Lodge and I decided to change myself by making all of me and my daughters attire for the trip. I am sewww excited about the outcome. I really out did myself. I even took on the challenge to make jumpsuits which I have been wanting to do for a awhile. I also tried some other new things as well.

First up! Me and my daughters bathing suits. I saw this anchor fabric in the store and thought it was the most adorable pattern I had seen. I wanted to do a little more with it, but with the limited amount of time I had, I had to go for the basic swimsuit. 

I, on the other he hand, saw a graffi fabric that spoke to my inner bad girl and I had to have it. I thought a one strap/one shoulder look would be perfect for this type of fabric.

I had been seeing this  adorable mermaid bottom cover-up all over the intent and decided to give it a whirl. I think it came out sewww adorable! My daughter loves it. It’s the perfect swimsuit cover up.

Jumpsuits!!!! 

My daughters jumpsuit can adjust to either a halter style or a two strap style. I promise you that was on accidnet, but it’s really cool at the same time. Overall it came out perfect.

For my jumpsuit, I was going for more of a tubetop jumpsuit look. It was very comfortable to wear as well. I just love this African/tribal print fabric.

Last but not least, I made a peplum top and pencil skirt combination. I am really excited about this one. Not only is it perfect to wear to work, but it is perfect for date night as well.

Sewww…what do you think?

Make sure you Subscribe, Like, and Follow me on social media!
YouTube :

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCR3L5fGxZhF03VPGEgHmefQ

Facebook: facebook.com/sewrussia

Instagram : @sewrussia

Blog: sewrussia.wordpress.com

Periscope: @Sew Russia

Leave a Reply

